Caversham Horticultural Society

 

Home
2018 Events
How to join
Trading Shed
How to get there
Autumn Show

 

 

Caversham Horticultural Society

Programme of Events for 2018

Date and time Event Location
Wednesday 24th January, 7:45pm Talk - Growing Vegetables with Jim McCartney Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Saturday 3rd February, 10-11:30am Potato Saturday Trading Shed Oakley Road
Wednesday 21st March, 7:45pm Annual General Meeting Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Wednesday 25th April, 7:45pm Talk - Spring Flowering Perennials with Rosie Hardy Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Saturday 12th May, 10:00-11:30am Spring Plant Sale The Trading Shed, Oakley Road
May - tbc OUTING - to be confirmed see newsletter for details
Wednesday 16th May, 7:45pm Talk - Pelagorniums with Stephen Pollard Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Wednesday 13th June, 7:45pm Talk - Butterflies of Berkshire with Peter Cuss Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Saturday 8th September,        2-4:30pm The CHS Autumn Show Emmer Green Primary School
September - tbc OUTING - Stourhead see newsletter for details
Saturday 6th October, 10-11:30pm Autumn Plant Sale The Trading Shed, Oakley Road
Wednesday 10th October, 7:45pm Talk - Gardens of New York and New England  by Chris Chadwell Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Wednesday 14th November, 7.45pm Talk - Best Plants for Bees with Nikki Gammans Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Wednesday 5th December,  7:45pm Christmas social get-together and Talk - Around Italy on a plate with Franchi Seeds Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road

Click on maps for information on how to get to our events.

Dealing with Drought

Did you miss the "Dealing with Drought" lecture?  Why not read Geoff Ace's notes here.  The talk on drought management covered:-

         Reducing water loss

         Making the most of limited amounts of water

         Choosing the right plants

Click for the talk notes or for the plants for dry positions list

 

 

Copyright 2018 Caversham Horticultural Society