Caversham Horticultural Society

 

Home
2018 Events
How to join
Trading Shed
How to get there
Autumn Show

 

 

Caversham Horticultural Society

Programme of Events for 2019

Date and time Event Location
Saturday 2nd February, 10-11:30am Potato Saturday Trading Shed Oakley Road
Wednesday 27th March, 7:45pm Annual General Meeting and Gardener's Questions Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Wednesday 24th April, 7:45pm Talk - Social and Therapeutic Horticulture with Thrive Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Saturday 11th May, 10:00-11:30am Spring Plant Sale The Trading Shed, Oakley Road
May / June - tbc OUTING - to be confirmed see newsletter for details
Wednesday 15th May, 7:45pm Talk - Moths with Les Finch Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Wednesday 3rd July, 7:45pm Talk - In Search of Unusual Edibles with Paul Barney Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Wednesday 4th September, 7:45pm Talk - Hardy Perennials for Late Summer with Rosy Hardy Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Saturday 14th September,        2-4:30pm The CHS Autumn Show Emmer Green Primary School
Saturday 5th October, 10-11:30pm Autumn Plant Sale The Trading Shed, Oakley Road
Wednesday 9th October, 7:45pm Talk - Beyond the Garden Gate: The National Garden Scheme, Past and Present with Angela O'Connell Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Wednesday 6th November, 7.45pm Talk - Planting Pots for Winter Interest and Spring Joy with Harriet Rycroft Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road
Wednesday 4th December,  7:45pm Christmas social get-together and Talk - Growing Heritage Vegetables with Lou Nicholls Caversham Primary School, Hemdean Road

Click on maps for information on how to get to our events.

Dealing with Drought

Did you miss the "Dealing with Drought" lecture?  Why not read Geoff Ace's notes here.  The talk on drought management covered:-

         Reducing water loss

         Making the most of limited amounts of water

         Choosing the right plants

Click for the talk notes or for the plants for dry positions list

 

 

Copyright 2019 Caversham Horticultural Society